Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Hello from Colorado

JasonS

Hello everybody!

I'm new to competition type shooting, and I've been practicing regularly (mostly live fire accuracy drills) for the last couple of months in preparation for my first competition match. In pursuit of that goal a couple of months ago, I bought my first STI 2011, a Brazo's HP Edge, and wow what a pistol, since then pretty much every one of my production (DA) pistols has found it's way to the "retired" shelf in the back of my gun safe. The addicition is still spreading, and lately I've been spending all my time researching open-division guns, wanting to try that next step.

What a steep learning curve it continues to be, to progress from an average defense oriented shooter to "competitive" themed shooting. Luckily this web site has been extremely helpful! I found this web site, after I had finished reading Brian's book, and after much research, I just recently ordered from Brian my first Dillon press an XL650 (to help offset my ammo costs), so I'm also a new reloader!

Well that's a little bit about me. I'm looking forward to participating in the sport!

Jason

Couldn't find any information on the Aurora Gun Club web page. What sort of competition will it be?

Thanks,

Jason

USPSA match.

ecouspsa.com

has all the match information for the frontrange for USPSA, steel, IDPA, multigun

I went to my first USPSA match today, the one EERW suggested. It was pretty awesome, to watch all you guys shoot.

I've been shooting alot at my local range, hopefully in preparation that I don't make a fool of myself when I shoot my first match. Mostly I've just been doing accuracy on longer shots, while I've been waiting for the left handed holster I ordered. (Going on 2 months wait now.)