Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Avezorak, Slowly Improving...

Avezorak

Well I guess its about time I gave this a try. I have been shooting since May of 2009. I shoot 1 to 3 matches per month and try to do live fire practice once a week and dryfire 30 minutes or so 2 or 3 times a week.

I thought I had hit a plateau a couple months ago, but then I guess I made it over the hump or something because my last few club matches have been pretty good.

My goal for next year is to go to a few more majors, and try to get some professional instruction to get me on the right path. I spoke with Dave Re over the weekend and am going to try to take one of his classes this fall.

Anyway I am open to any suggestions you may have and thanks for reading...

• Replies 81
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I shot my 1st Major on Saturday the 25th. I shot production division at the North Texas Sectional at Double Tap Ranch.

I shot with a great group of guys and had a blast ( Thanks Team Bubber). The mud really threw me off balance and I couldnt get my timing right. I either went too fast and slid in the mud past where I wanted to be or expected to slide and didnt and came up short.

I had 3 Mikes and a FTE on my very first stage ( the hell-o-port stage). Then 1 mike on my second stage. Other than that, my points were decent but my times suffered.

I came on 5th C and 20th out of 24 in Production. I had hoped to do a little better but thats how it goes.

I hope to start videoing my matches so maybe I can get some feedback. In the meantime Ill just keep talking.

I shot with the Brazosland Pistoleros on Sunday the 26th. I thought I would be too tired after driving in from Wichita Falls (6 hours) the night before, but I woke up feeling pretty good, so I went. Im glad I did.

Other than the pleasure of shooting with a great bunch of guys. I shot as well as I ever have. Sore legs and all!