Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Rob D

Rob D

Let me first say THANKYOU, THANKYOU, THANKYOU to Brian and everybody else on the forums. I'm a total beginner and these forums have been such a huge source of help for me. You guys are awesome and I sincerely appreciate your willingness to stop and answer my questions and lend advice. Thankyou Brian for hosting this amazing site. The first 3 or 4 months I spent practicing were largely unproductive because I didn't really know what to practice or even how to go about making progress as a shooter. I have a long way to go, but now I know where to find the answers when I do hit a road block. You guys rock.

I shot my first club match back in April, and have since fallen in love with this sport. I've been shooting as many matches as I can afford, and doing as much live fire practice as I can afford paired with daily dry fire practice.

I just got my initial classification last month after switching divisions a few times(thanks to a SS with some feeding issues). Right now, I'm a C class Production shooter at about 55%.

My Goal right now is to have my B card by March '09 and then continue on toward A in the 09 season. I also want to shoot at least 3 major matches this year to get a feel for the pressure of performing at a big match. I'm shooting production because it's what I can afford right now, but I want to move up to limited once I get my A card in production. Those open guns look like a blast, but I don't see that kind of spare change anywhere in my near future. Definitely down the road though.

Here's my training program right now:

Dryfire