Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Newbie here

Elkdude

Newbie here and just wanted to introduce myself. This site was recommened by family member of mine, I have been on THR for a while but this is my first time visiting this forum. I have shot a little competition a few years ago but I am by far a beginner trying to get started again. Currently all I have to use is either a XD in .45 or a Kimber Custom. The CZ 75 was recommened and I am currently searching the market for one these. I am thinking about 9mm instead of .40 due to the fact that I don't reload and don't know how.

Newbie here and just wanted to introduce myself. This site was recommened by family member of mine, I have been on THR for a while but this is my first time visiting this forum. I have shot a little competition a few years ago but I am by far a beginner trying to get started again. Currently all I have to use is either a XD in .45 or a Kimber Custom. The CZ 75 was recommened and I am currently searching the market for one these. I am thinking about 9mm instead of .40 due to the fact that I don't reload and don't know how.

Welcome to the site Elkdude. You will find what you seek here. I am fairly new to the scene as well and this site/members have been a great help.

Also don't forget to use the "search" function as many of your questions may have been asked...the site has been up for quite a while.

As far as caliber...that depends/dicates which class you will shoot. CZ's are very popular in production class. In that class you will be best off if you shoot 9mm as they don't score larger calibers differently. With the Kimber custom...I'm assuming .45...you can shoot the "new" single stack" class. This class is for John Browning type pistols...not any single action...John Browning type only. Your XD would fit into Limited/limited10 and you would get credit for major power factor...for that matter I guess you could shoot your Kimber in limited 10 but you'd be better using that in SS...I think.