Created: 2/28/05

Updated: 3/08/05

Effective: 3/08/05

Rule number: US Appendix D9 i

Applies to: Pistol

Ruling authority: John Amidon

Ruling

Questions by the membership.

1) I am very new to the sport and even though I've read the rule book a couple of times now I still have one question.

- For Production Division: Can an extended magazine release be added to the firearm and still be legal? The folks from Beretta do offer an extend magazine release for the 92FS but I just wanted to make sure that I can remain in the Production Division if I install this onto my 92FS.

2) Does the USPSA make exceptions in the type of equipment a disabled or handicapped person may use?

As a factory option, glock offers an extended mag release and extended slide stop which can be put on all glock models as a factory options. The extended mag release is the same stock part used on the larger frame glock pistols . The extended slide stop is the same one used on the glock 34 and glock 35. I am confused between the difference in Appendix D4 Special conditions: #19 and US Appendix D9 special conditions: #21 in the January 2004 edition rule book.

If I have glock set my glock 17 up with the stock extended mag release and stock extended slide stop in question would it be legal to use in the US production division?

Interpretation: