Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Shadow 2 trigger reset issues

bluedevil008

Team,

I'm new to the CZ world.  All of my research on Shadow 2 trigger issues, and I haven't been able to find this specific issue described. Once the trigger is pulled and the hammer goes down, the trigger does not reset.  But the most bizarre thing is that there is almost no pressure on the trigger bar/trigger to return forward.  It feels like it's rubbing against something.

This goes for both DA/SA mode.  The trigger is an Eeman Ultimate, and I just installed the eeman brass disco, however, the issue existed with the old disco as well.  I have not done any material removal to it yet, as I'm not sure that will fix the issue.   Also, previously, it had a CZC trigger in it, the gun WOULD operate, but the reset would often get caught up and feel like it's rubbing, with the new trigger, it now feels like it every time and is not operational.  I completely stripped the frame and cleaned it.  Pre and post travel screws are set to maximum range of motion.

These two very quick videos demonstrate the issue:

https://youtu.be/IrvubeMDiO4

https://youtube.com/shorts/Qhibm4_cyTU?feature=share

Any and all help is much appreciated!

Check to see if your trigger bar support spring is giving enough tension, and that it’s not caught in between the frame of the gun or the trigger bar. 

The retaining screw (that also holds the mag release) which affects the tension of the trigger bar support spring might also be canting the spring right/left that it causes it to bind. 

2 hours ago, SouperMan said:

Check to see if your trigger bar support spring is giving enough tension, and that it’s not caught in between the frame of the gun or the trigger bar. 

The retaining screw (that also holds the mag release) which affects the tension of the trigger bar support spring might also be canting the spring right/left that it causes it to bind. 

This.