Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Which dies & powder thrower?

LowBoost

Newbie here. I want to start reloading .308 and decided to go with a single stage instead of another S1050 (Mostly for accuracy/consistency purposes). I decided to go with a Forster Co-Ax, but I have some questions regarding some dies I am looking at and which ones should I get. I am also looking for a really accurate/consistent powder thrower. Any input on a Harrell Premium Powder Measure?

These are the ones I am looking at:

Lee Universal Depriming & Decapping Die 

Lee Factory Crimp Die .308

Redding Competition Seater .308 Winchester - I have this one for 9mm and it is great. Most likely I will get this one as my seater.

Redding Micro-Adjustable Taper Crimp Die

Forster Bench Rest Full Length Sizer Die

Redding Competition Bushing Neck Sizer Die

While reading the specs and reviews, I got somewhat confused. What is the difference between the regular Forster Full Length Sizer vs Redding Competition Bushing Neck Sizer? (Besides the obvious micrometer)

I read that using a bushing neck sizer, the Lee Factory Crimp die should not be used? Is this accurate?, I have read the Redding micro-adjustable taper crimp die is not as efficient as the Lee

Besides the powder thrower, I am missing a swager (Most likely the Dillon one unless suggested otherwise) and trimmer (I am set on a Giraud). Am I missing anything else?

Thanks!

Edited by LowBoost

Harrell's are a ton of money, I find very similar results with the Lee Perfect Powder Measure, Lee Auto-Disk (not the Pro) with micrometer insert and the Hornady barrel measure (too lazy to find the name of it). Those three run neck and neck depending on day of the week manufactured and powder used. I prefer the Lee Auto-Disk, it handles stick powders better than the other two, is stupidly cheap and takes up less space.