Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

9mm reload trial target opinions needed

p5200

I tried loading a few rounds today for my M&P 40FS with KKM 40-9mm conversion barrel installed. I usually shoot low and to the right a little but, it seems when I raised my head up a little higher today, my groups also went higher does this make any sense? I seem to shoot to the right even with the 40 cal. factory barrel installed. I have very little experience shooting pistols and poor eye sight so, it shows in my target. I plan to try shooting from a rest first before trying to move the rear sight adjustment though. I don't have much luck with the muzzle returning to the same position. I have plenty of grip strength so the pistol doesn't move around in my hands but, I must be doing something wrong as far as consistency I guess. Any suggestions other than practice,practice, and practice are sure welcomed. I shoot slow fire mainly for groups although, you couldn't tell from my target. :lol: Thanks! 005.jpg WOW! I'm not good with a camera either! :blush:

I have very little experience shooting pistols and poor eye sight so :blush:

Looks like you are doing well, the gun is probably pretty well on since you have a good grouping at 2 pm, Leave it like it is till you can shoot more consistent groups. With what you have at 2 pm you would be taking down plates on a plate rack at 15 yards, or poppers. You probably wouldn't have any issues till 50 yards.