Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Glock Mags, Holster,, pouches, and belt

Arisaka99

Hey guys, I am new to comps and I plan on getting a Glock 17. Can you use the Serpa Holsters from Blackhawk in USPSA? Where is a good place to get mags, and how much? Pouch wise, where is a good place to get them cheap? What kind of Belt should I get that will last a while and is good quality, but isnt that expensive? I am 15, and have a small budget, so I would be saving up to get them.

I'm guessing you're going to shoot in USPSA Production Division? The Serpa holster is legal, although with the latch there may be better choices out there. Check out bladetech or comp-tac. Magazine pouches are also offered by the same vendors. Heck, you could even get some Uncle Mikes gear pretty cheap at most gun stores that will serve you well. I got all my mags through CDNNinvestments.com They usually have used police mags that appear to be brand new. A stiff leather belt is OK in the beginning, but you'll want to go with something better specifically geared for competition. Inner/Outer belts from CR Speed, Double Alpha, or Ghost Inc. are normally what you'll see on the range in USPSA. If you're looking at IDPA, look at The Wilderness Instructor belt, 5-stitch or CSM.

Check out these guys on youtube for more information.

http://www.youtube.com/user/powerfactorshow