Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Got the XDM

JxMAN25

hey guys. got the gun today and 3 extra mags. I cant wait til saterday when i get to shoot it in a match. This is the XDM 4.5 inch barrel in 9mm. Scott did a triger job on it, put on a extended mag release, stippled the grip, and stuck on a red fiber optic front sight. Im in love with it. :goof::goof:

Well here are some pics.

MyXDM002.jpg

MyXDM001.jpg

Jesse

hey grumpy. i know i dident have any of my knives handy at the moment. i have been making knives for 6 months now. ill send you a pic if you want. oh and glynnm, depending on what you wanted done i think it would cost $300-$400 with everything that is done to myne. oh and that is counting labor. But with scotts work it is worth every penny. my trigger feels as good as a 1911 trigger. Jesse

hey grumpy. i know i dident have any of my knives handy at the moment. i have been making knives for 6 months now. ill send you a pic if you want. oh and glynnm, depending on what you wanted done i think it would cost $300-$400 with everything that is done to myne. oh and that is counting labor. But with scotts work it is worth every penny. my trigger feels as good as a 1911 trigger. Jesse

I bet it does feel pretty good, but unless you have fired a bunch, and I mean a bunch of 1911's, you probably wouldn't say that....I have (and have fired) some 1911's with very good triggers, and the worst of them is still better than the best trigger I've ever felt on a safe action gun. But, for what it is, it probably is gonna be about the best that it can be....

Sorry, Jesse... I just get tired of people saying their Glock/XDM/M&P trigger is as good as a 1911.

what makes the 1911 triggers so great??

Virtually no take up, crisp and clean break (ie-no grittiness), virtually no over travel, and of course short reset.

Also, the design of the trigger on a 1911 doesn't pivot like a safe action pistol trigger. It goes straight back.

Edited by d_striker