Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Shooting With Non-ipsc Shooters

Rocket

One of my old golfing buddies called me today and said he had just got a new P226 and wanted to go out to my range and try it out. He had taken me to a range a couple of years ago when I was a complete novice. I remember that I could barely hit a target at 15 yds. . Anyway fast forward to today , he loads up while I put on my rig and take out my Edge 40. I set up a few targets and he fired about 10 rounds from 10 yds. Not to bad his splits were about 3 seconds and he hit the target most of the time. Then I stepped up and let loose a couple of 2.0 sec bill drills from 10 yds (down a couple). You should have seen the expression on his face. It was like "what was that, is that a machine gun". I just kind of smiled and said I've been practicing a little.

Bill

Yah , I know I'm a novice too , but it's fun to see how much my shooting has improved in the 7 or so months I've been doing this. It's allot tougher to see improvement at matches where I still get to eat humble pie every weekend, but I'm getting there and staying at it with 1000 rds. a week for the last couple of months. Things are starting to happen. Good things like sub 5 sec el prezes and Standards Drills in the 85% range. It's getting fun.

Bill

Yah , I know I'm a novice too , but it's fun to see how much my shooting has improved in the 7 or so months I've been doing this. It's allot tougher to see improvement at matches where I still get to eat humble pie every weekend, but I'm getting there and staying at it with 1000 rds. a week for the last couple of months. Things are starting to happen. Good things like sub 5 sec el prezes and Standards Drills in the 85% range.

Dude . . . :unsure::blink::unsure:

DUDE!