Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Froglube

pruav

I have been using it for about 3 months. Best lube that I have found. Buy both the paste and liquid. I use the liquid for barrel and trigger groups, the paste for everything else. Apply a light coat go shoot wipe off then reapply. It probably takes me about 5 minutes to clean a gun now. No bad smell and is food grade. I have a whole collection of cleaners and lubes, this stuff blows everything else away. I'm going to give it a couple of more months to make sure, and then I am going to trash everything that I have. No more brake cleaner, hoppes, ccorrosion x, m-pro7, ballistol, slipstream. and a few others that I can't remember.

I was a skeptic at first (before ordering). Finally caved and purchased the liquid & paste combo. I am now a FIRM believer in FrogLube, and I'm trying to pressure my friends to switch as well. All the gunk does wipe off like they say, and while I've only ran it for a few weeks covering a few range trips, I do think this is going to be a nice time saver in the long run.

I wish I ran FrogLube in M&P9 Pro from day one, instead of running about 1,500 through it using conventional MPro7 oil. I like the viscosity of the paste when applied on the rails, and I think I probably could have saved some initial wear if I ran it from the start.