Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

What I Like

barney88pdc

Me getting a promotion, then everyone getting a raise in the same month.

I had been working on my next promotion for about 3 years now. Work had slowed down and there was a freeze in hiring and promotions last year. Actually we had 4 layoffs. Well for the last few months we have been slammed. I have not been able to shoot much this year due to the work load. Well I got my promotion last month effective Jun 1st. Well I found out yesterday that Tuesday an announcement was made at a meeting which I could not attend that everyone was getting a raise, which puts us almost back to what we were making before the slow down. So basicly I am double dipping. Promotion = more cash + Raise = even more cash. I am stoked.

That NF / S&B <---- (can't make up my mind) is getting closer for my build that is currently being built at the gunsmiths. :)

Me getting a promotion, then everyone getting a raise in the same month.

I had been working on my next promotion for about 3 years now. Work had slowed down and there was a freeze in hiring and promotions last year. Actually we had 4 layoffs. Well for the last few months we have been slammed. I have not been able to shoot much this year due to the work load. Well I got my promotion last month effective Jun 1st. Well I found out yesterday that Tuesday an announcement was made at a meeting which I could not attend that everyone was getting a raise, which puts us almost back to what we were making before the slow down. So basicly I am double dipping. Promotion = more cash + Raise = even more cash. I am stoked.

That NF / S&B <---- (can't make up my mind) is getting closer for my build that is currently being built at the gunsmiths. smile.gif

Especially now, after the job crisis we've been seeing for so long, I love witnessing companies in growth mode. They're not all there yet but hopefully it's coming.