Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Video critique wanted

Corey

Finally have some video from a local match today. Posted in my range diary as well, but I wanted to make a separate thread for some critique as Im sure not many people are following my diary yet. :huh:

One of the clips starts just after I started shooting....what can I say my camera man is still a D class videographer :lol:

Any tips or advice will be warmly welcomed! thanks!

This is what I see…..

Stage 1 – When you make ready, have the gun high like you would be doing the reload during the stage run. Also seat the mag at the same speed as you would during he stage run. This burns in the proper way to reload. If you always do the reload in the proper place and proper speed good reloading habits will follow after the buzzer goes off. When you shoot the second string on the left it would have probably made more sense to start on the right target first then shoot the string right to left. The right most target is what keeps you pinned in that shooting position. The sooner you can be done with the target that is “pinning” you in the shooting position the sooner you can get moving to the next shooting position. Lots of time is spent reloading. If you are going to sun low cap Divisions then your reloads need to be a lot faster.