Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

EAA Limited Longslide

Frazier

Hi folks. I am new to the EAA world, and am very interested in getting an EAA Limited 40 cal for limited competition. However, I really like the longslide on my Glock 24, and would like to have that option on the EAA, particularly for shooting steel in 9mm. I notice on the EAA site they offer complete longslides as accessories. I would like a gun where I can have both the 5 inch and 6 inch slide, and see which works better for me.

Would the EAA 9mm or 40 cal longslide accessory part fit on the EAA Limited? Is there a difference in the barrel and or match accuracy in the longslide from the Limited model slide and barrel? Would this be legal in USPSA limited class? Anyone know how much slide lightening would cost for the EAA longslide?

I read the thread on the EAA hunter for legality in Limited, but it appears to me that is a totally separate gun and separate issue. Presumably EAA has made at least 500 on the longslides as a factory option.

I would appreciate any and all help. And also, since I am new to the forum, I am not certain I am asking this in the right place. So I apologize if I got the proceedure wrong.