Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Importing Registration Into EZWinScore

skubasteev

I have been doing our clubs scoring for about 8 months and have some questions regarding exporting and importing the match registration.

I was doing out latest scores last night and got a little ahead of myself while entering the registrations information and I skipped someone accidentally. So I thought I should be able to export the registration to a CSV or TSV and edit in excel and then re-import it with the correct registration. However, once editing in excel and saving as the appropriate file type I was unable to import the file. I tried both CSV and TSV formats. Is there a trick to this or am I doing something wrong?

Thanks,

Steve

Well the field names are as shown below (field #2 is the uspsa#), but why not just add the guy into ezws through the normal way and go on? I will sometimes skip over someone on the registration sheet or put two in backwards (skip #36 and put in 37, catch it, grumble and put in 36 as 37), but as you're scoring a match it becomes second nature after awhile to remember the quirks in competitor numbers. (Oh yeah, there's so-and-so, he's #36.) Now what you can't do is import into an existing match with competitors already registered. I'm pretty sure it has to be no one registered for that to work.

post-2179-0-17649700-1341329454_thumb.pn

Well the field names are as shown below (field #2 is the uspsa#), but why not just add the guy into ezws through the normal way and go on? I will sometimes skip over someone on the registration sheet or put two in backwards (skip #36 and put in 37, catch it, grumble and put in 36 as 37), but as you're scoring a match it becomes second nature after awhile to remember the quirks in competitor numbers. (Oh yeah, there's so-and-so, he's #36.) Now what you can't do is import into an existing match with competitors already registered. I'm pretty sure it has to be no one registered for that to work.