Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Trooper class questions

I am new to 3 gun and I have some questions about the trooper class:

1. Id like to run my fixed optic up close and a variable for long range. Can I change optics on my rifle during a match?

2. Are drop leg AR15 mag pouches ok to use?

3. Can I use a heavy metal rifle on some stages (long range!) and my AR15 on others?

Thanks for the information.

I am new to 3 gun and I have some questions about the trooper class:

1. Id like to run my fixed optic up close and a variable for long range. Can I change optics on my rifle during a match?

2. Are drop leg AR15 mag pouches ok to use?

3. Can I use a heavy metal rifle on some stages (long range!) and my AR15 on others?

Thanks for the information.

Trooper has absolutely no restrictions on equipment and how you reconfigure it during the match other than it must all be carried with you from the start of the match to the end of the match.

Here are the current Trooper Rules as used at Ironman. I don't think FB3G changed the rule tweak we made to item 4; it doesn't make much difference though. I don't think using a subgun or PCC at FB3G would be advantageous on any of the stages I have seen there before.

Firearms

1. Trooper Class shooters may use firearms from any of the other specified classes. A Trooper class shooter may use all iron-sighted guns, or open class guns, however they must be able to transport any firearms (and spares) without assistance from stage to stage by themselves.

2. There is no limit on magazine capacity, bipods, scopes, etc in Trooper Class.