Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Travtastik's Range Diary

Travtastik

Back story:

I am Travis and I have been around firearms most of my life. Spent a lot of time shooting in the back yard till I was 18. My dad was a big hunter and from as far back as I can remember he has had me shooting guns. It was honestly to the point that I got off the bus and had to shoot 10-20 rounds everyday before i did my home work or anything else. Around 18 or so I started playing paintball and traveled the US playing competitively. I have one on a local,regional and nation level and best finish was a 4th place on a international level. I gave it up around 28 when we had our son. Now I am 32 and getting into competitive shooting. I shot SSP in IDPA for 2012 but I never got classified. I finished around top 5 most local matches I went to.

Goals:

I always want to learn and compete at the next level. I try to take something away from every match or practice session to help me improve.

Get classified

Get competitive in 3 gun

reload more

Win. At the end of the day it all comes down to this. I could say that I do it all for fun, but we all know its more fun with a win.

Gear:

S&W M&P Pro 9mm 5 inch barrel

Kimber 1911 45 5inch barrel

S&W M&P15

S&W M&P15-22

Remington Versa Max

Looks like thats all the time I have for now.

Fell free to comment as you wish.

Good for you. Simular story here for me without the paintball. I love the shooting sports. Action shooting is what i enjoy IPSC more specificially. I never would have guessed that so many people enjoy it either.... untill a friend introduced me to it Jan 2012 ive had the affliction ever since lol.

what are you reloading with? i bought a lee pro 1000 progressive i will say it 'does the job' but if you don't have a press yet i'd highly recomment a dillion :)