Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Academic Freedom at a Small Southern University

cryptoprocta

Friends: I had to share the following course offering that some colleagues and I have developed for the Fall. The university where I'm a professor (www.Pfeiffer.edu) has been open to several "special topics" offerings in the past, and this is one of them. I feel lucky to be at such a flexible and open-minded, small, Southern school. Any of you have soon-to-be high school graduates you'd like to send our way?

The email announcing the course can be found below:

Dear Students,

A few of us have put our minds together to offer you a Special Topics course for the Fall of 2010. It is intended to be capped at 12 students and will likely meet two full weekend days per month throughout the semester, at the very least, but is now listed as TBD. It will be a writing intensive course (WIC), in addition to having a rather heavy reading load. It will eventually likely be cross-listed as Psychology 398.100, as well.

Please feel free to email me with any questions or comments.

Information is as follows:

Course Title: ENSC 398.100: Special Topics: Biosocial Aspects of Survival

Semester Hours: 3

Course Description: