Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!
Sign in to follow this  
reichebrown

Open Glock kit from Jager?

Hello: I am kinda working on one right now. It has a Lone Wolf barrel, JPoint 8moa, 13lb ISMI recoil spring and I am trying 2 different comps. One is the Jager and the other is a Lone Wolf for major loads. I have the major loads worked out but I am stuill working on the minor/steel loads. I am also trying steel and tungsten guide rods and different magwells. I am just trying to get a balance I like since I am new to shooting an Open pistol. Thanks, Eric

choice of:KKM, Lone Wolf or Jager

not sure of the # recoil spring. All of the info is at the link in the OP

If you are using this kit as a conversion to go "quickly" from limited to open, its fairly worthless in that it doesn't come with an extra slide. The jpoint optic is slide mounted, so if you don't have a separate slide, you would have to knock the sites off your limited gun and screw on the jpoint. then you'd have to sight it in every time you switched back. This would not be the easiest thing to do at a GSSF match or any other match for that matter.

I am currently switching over from Production to Open with the Jager kit w/ Lone Wolf barrel. I had reservations moving to a dot, but the JPoint rests low enough on the slide that the conversion was painless. While I was waiting for components to load major rounds, I shot several matches with my Production ammo with great results. It is by far the least expensive way to get into Open without making perminant modifications to your Glock.

Although I do not recall the weight of the recoil spring, I would encourage you to give Billy Lester (the El Prez of the company) at 516-859-2508.