Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

New guy from Maine

ToddH

Hi all, :cheers: I am new to USPSA this year and have shot in a half dozen or so shoots. So far I love every minute of it. I found out quick that the cheapest part of this sport was the gun! I have bought a reloading setup (lee turet press) Its isnt the best but it will get me started. One of the guys from the club stopped by and helped me get it set up so that I could get started. I shoot S&W M&P 9 in production. I have good shoots and a few bad shoots but for the most part I come out in the middle of the field over all as well as in my classification. I have had a first place (field of three in production...lol). Like I said this is my first year and my goal is just to see how I like it and I will tell you that everyone is very welcoming and helpful. I am already looking at next year and my goal will be to to improve my scores by comming up with a good practice rutine (kinda winging it now) and hit a larger match or two out of state. Oh ya I almost forgot...Buy amother gun or two, not sure what style I like production but these limited and open guys sure look like their having alot of fun so who knows.

Todd

Welcome aboard and welcome to our game. :cheers::cheers: Don't be afraid to solicit help from the more experienced shooters. They'll be glad to help. I pretty much wasted my first year trying to teach myself.

Hi all, :cheers: I am new to USPSA this year and have shot in a half dozen or so shoots. So far I love every minute of it. I found out quick that the cheapest part of this sport was the gun! I have bought a reloading setup

Todd

I found it very helpful to take one of the two day courses

offered every once in a while by some of the experts -

how to shoot IPSC - they have it down to a science, and I

didn't know how many things I was doing wro... could

improve on:))

It really helped.

Jack