Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Criticize my shooting!

Lanzo

Okay boys...and maybe some girls :surprise: ...this is my first attempt at becoming a internet celebrity. I put a few stages up from the 2009 USPSA Alabama Sectional Championship. Be prepared to be unimpressed! :huh: I'm rated a "C" shooter and this was my second major. I did win the class though. 33 out of 105 or something like that overall. I finished 7th overall on the stage 4 run. Had a few issues at the start of 2, had some kind of brain fart in the middle of 3, and 5 was just rough. I put that one up because I liked the transitions.

Anyway...I just thought it would be fun to put some stuff up and have everyone pick apart my shooting. Lots of room for improvement. If your B or A open watch out...i'm coming!

2 --

3 --

4 --

5 --

Side note...I know I look retarded in the movies. I need to stand up straighter or something!

--Lanzo

1. Look at all the hesitations, they take time.

2. Misses take time, poor hits cost time.

3. Even if you are shooting open you need to practice your reloads.

4. Jams take time.

5. Move fast when not shooting, move slow when shooting.

Good luck and keep slingin' lead.

That looks really good. I have a couple of thoughts for you, though. Take them for what they may be worth. On your stand & draws, both times you squat as you draw. That costs you a little time. If you want to squat, do it before the buzzer goes off.