Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Browning Cynergy

38stupid

I started shooting clays about 8 years ago and the wife put the brakes on that! - Too many shooting hobbies.

I now want to start shooting clays and have always loved the Brownings. How have the Cynergy guns been working?

38 Stupid

I debated long and hard between the Cynergy and the Citori.

As you may read in other threads, I chose the Citori. I think the Cynergy is at least as good, if not better. I simply wanted a more traditional look.

My suspicion is that the two guns would perform nearly the same, but that at the end of the day I'd be a little more sore than a shooter with the Cynergy . . .

It was a sacrifice I was willing to make, but let me tell you I thought a good bit about it.

I'll end this little note by saying I'm just starting in the shotgun game - so my opinion is just an opinion. I don't have a ton of experience in this space.

Jack

I debated long and hard between the Cynergy and the Citori.

As you may read in other threads, I chose the Citori. I think the Cynergy is at least as good, if not better. I simply wanted a more traditional look.

My suspicion is that the two guns would perform nearly the same, but that at the end of the day I'd be a little more sore than a shooter with the Cynergy . . .

It was a sacrifice I was willing to make, but let me tell you I thought a good bit about it.

I'll end this little note by saying I'm just starting in the shotgun game - so my opinion is just an opinion. I don't have a ton of experience in this space.

Jack

I am going to the NRA meeting in Phoenix. I plan on spending a lot of time in the Browning booth. I had a Citori trap gun years ago and kick myself

for selling it.

Not being able to shoot them makes the decision much more difficult.

Bob

I haven't shot one, but one person I know that has a Cynergy likes it.