Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

.25 Trigger Job (hints & tips?)

surfdog

So...... my stock G34 is now over the 600 round mark.

Just ordered some TruGrip and I want to treat her to a $.25 cent trigger job + 3.5# connector.

I've got the link to the $.25 Trigger Job, but being a Total Newbie, I'm wondering things like:

- what's the difficulty level? (on a scale of 1-5, with 5 being most complicated & difficult)

- approx. time to schedule for the project? Do you complete it in one sitting... or does it really matter?

- Best way to approach the project? (e.g., can springs, etc. pop out unexpectedly, etc.?)

I'm also wondering... Am I making too big a deal of this? Is it easy, so just dive in and 'git 'er done'? :unsure:

TIA!

glock1.jpg

pretty easy, just follow the directions. I used a dremel tool with the felt buffer and the polishing compound. Worked great. I tried one on a buffing wheel and it works well also, just make sure you don't get it caught in the wheel. I couldn't tell much difference with the connectors other than the 3.5 breaks at an earlier point in the trigger pull. The polished trigger was noticeably better.

Take your time to do it right. The .25 trigger job will improve the feel of the trigger, as well as provide you with the opportunity to get to know the inner workings of your Glock. Be sure to take extra care when disassembling your striker assembly...those spring cups can shoot off never to be found again.

Putting you G34 under a pyramid made of chop sticks and Q-Tip trigger jobs have the same result. Zip. :)

A Dremel and felt polishing tips are a must.

THE BEST nuts and bolts description with pics of the whole process is found here.

"The Complete Glock Reference Guide." Lone Wolf Distributors and most Sportsman's

Warehouses sell it. The reference material, how to, maintenance and detail

disassembly/re-assembly chapters of the book are great. They waist a lot