Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Emode Iq Test

• Replies 61
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Run&Gun

I don't know about that being close to our real IQ, I think my best real test was about 128 or so, and I think I got some style points for being so old.

It does make you wonder why Duane isn't some kind of Linguist , insightful or otherwise. He is one of the writers on the forum, not me and I don't think you write professionally; do you.

Maybe it is because I'm not smart enough to understand half the stuff Brian gives us, but my gut feeling is that his score would be off the chart. Got to give Duane credit, 140 is wayyyyyy upppppp there.

TL,

I agree about DT, a little hard headed sometimes, but he’s a very bright guy.

MY “best ever” I.Q. test was 126, a couple of others in the low 120s, just smart enough to get myself in trouble but not always bright enough to get myself out of it!

Do I write for a living? If I did I’d starve! I never got past the eleventh grade so what writing I do I do “by ear”, I simply don’t have any training in the rules of grammar or punctuation.

I’m always a little shy about putting things down on paper because I know I’m making mistakes and can’t “see” them, especially when corresponding with someone such as yourself (IIRC) who used to TEACH English. So there you go, YOU did (do?) make a living with the written word… Insightful Linguist indeed! ;)

Ed

Sig Lady and Run&Gun

You did notice, didn't you, that it is we, of the Visual Linguistic clan who did well during the limerick contest. Damn we're good, now if I could just figure out the meaning of what I'm saying...

loves2shoot, don't feel bad, I think this thing must be very inflated, concerning scores, and like I told R&G, I got quite a few style points for being older than dirt. My actual IQ is nearer yours than Duane's.