Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

difference between Gold Custom and Gold Custom Eric

rrpalma

Hello,

Total noob here. I currently have a Limited Custom, and have never fired a compensated pistol before.

I have an opportunity to purchase a NIB Tanfoglio that has a compensator; it's labeled Gold Custom on the side. If somebody would be nice to enough to enlighten me, my questions are:

1) How can I tell whether the pistol is Gold Custom, or Gold Custom Eric? It was probably made in yr 2005 or 2006, has the same iron sights as my Limited (supersights?) and is all hard chromed .

2) VERY BASIC & DUMB question: what's the experience like of firing a similar pistol as opposed to my Limited Custom? Both are in 38 Super. How about accuracy?

3) What's the approximate going price for one of these?

4) Any holster suggestions?

Thanks for reading!!

Eric custom has lightened slide, 8 port holes, 3 comp holes for V8 and 2 comp holes,12 port holes for V12.

Regular gold custom is full slide with only a compensator on it. I don't know how much the gold custom back in 2005 but I would guess it was around $1,000.00 dollars. The V12 now retails for $1,879.00. Accuracy on these guns are scarry accurate! I can put in a 2.5 group at 50yrds! polygonal barrel are just excellent. Compared to the limited custom, I would say limited shooting is different than shooting a dot in open. only an expirienced shooter can judge that! As for me, It is faster in Open because there is no switching your focus on the sight alignment to the target. In open, you just look at the target and the gun follows, then call your shots by tracking your dot! A really good holster would be THE GHOST holster for these guns. I currently use a CR SPEED holster as the one used by our great IPSC champion Eric Grauffel.

Here's V12 2007/2008 ERIC'S MODEL GOLD CUSTOM:

post-4289-1217399154.jpg

THE V8 HAS 3 PORT HOLES ON THE COMP BUT HAS NO SMALL HOLES ON IT

JUST PORT HOLES ON THE SLIDE

Edited by shooterbenedetto