Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Looking For AirSoft Guru Suggestions

MichiganShootist

I'm new to the world of AirSoft but would like to buy a sizable supply of biodegradable 6 mm pellets (5 - 10K) for my new toy. I really don't like the idea of tracking down the plastic pellets......but a lot of the WWW sites I looked at worry me when they gave information on their products.

I saw things like "100% biodegradable pellets made out of corn products and plastic"... Sorry .. but biodegradable plastic??? WTF???

The price range was also a shock. The range was 100%+ per K of pellets.

I'm hardly a tree hugger... but neither do I want to dump pounds of plastic out there on my property that will out-live even the local bugs.

Do any of you experienced AirSoft shooters have a source and product you can recommend for the gas powered 1911 pistol I recently bought from Manny Brag--- that will really disolve but still function in a reliable manner????

Lastly.. I'd really like a supplier in the U. S. A. I know-- I'm being difficult... but e-mailing a credit card number to a SE Asia company freaks me out !!!!

Thanks,

Mark

Edited by MichiganShootist

I don't know anything about Airsoft, but yep, you can expect to pay a healthy premium for eco-friendly pellets. They're not widely used yet, for one thing, and they cost more to manufacture. There is bio-degradable plastic; we've tried some of the black plastic mulch variety. It needed more cornstarch in it, I think. lol Eventually, it disappeared, but after years, not months. I know there's cornstarch packing peanuts that pretty much dissolve with water, and I'm betting those pellets do the same type of thing. Anyway, good luck with your search!

There are many dozens of suppliers on the www that have the bio-pellets and at prices only slightly higher than regular plastic.... I believe most are made out of highly compressed corn starch....but I hate doing business over the web with unknown SE Asian companies.