Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Newbie Chick!

heidit

Hey – I just wanted to introduce myself, I am new to USPSA/IDPA. I shoot a Glock 19, because that's what my brother gave me. ( Yes, he is a nice brother) I shot in one match here in Vegas a few weeks back. Like Darren’s post I was ready to Rock N Roll… Shooter Ready? Yep! Beep!! DUH… Where’s the targets again? WOW!! What a great sport! I was awful, it was awesome, over before I knew it and I want to do it again. :goof: The guys in the club were great. I was pretty intimidated about walking up to 30 guys and telling them I wanted to play too. They could not have been nicer or made it any easier. Very Cool! I can’t say enough great stuff about the people in the club. I look forward to starting up again in February. If anyone can point me in the direction of a good list of drills for newbies I'd appreciate it.

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Welcome!

What you experienced is exactly what we like to hear...nothing like a warm welcome to make people want to come back. I'm a big fan of the Steve Anderson books. I was also impressed with the Saul Kirsh DVDs. As you get rolling in the sport don't overlook shooting in bigger matches. Many people think that they need to have a certain experience level....not so! There is a lot to be learned from shooting bigger matches with more stages and getting to see things outside your normal club. Enjoy :cheers: