Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

3 times the fun 3 gun diary

Chris Conley

Well I guess I'll give in and start one of my own. I have come to understand that there are some great people on this forum and this would be the place to get more info out of all you guru's out there.

A little background. I started shooting this game a little less than 2 years ago. Currently C class but really working hard to get to M class. Still a long way to go. I am confident that I will succeed. No time line set on making Master but if I train hard it will come when I am ready.

Breakdown of the 3 guns tactical division:

Pistol: Pretty much all that I dryfire practice. I took a one on one class with Matt Cheely a couple of weeks ago to learn about movement. One word.... WOW!!!!!!!! I learned more in the 2 days of training than I have learned in 2 years. I learned so many drills that my brain was cooked come Sunday. In 2 days we fired 2500 rounds on steel and paper. Matt is a great teacher and does a really good job of breaking everything down so someone like me can understand. There is so much info that it takes a while for it to soak in. Took the whole next week after I got back and went to the range for 3 days in a row for another 1500 rounds. Big difference in how I see things now. I know how to practice and know what I need to work on. Before I didn't know anything. Thanks again Matt, I'd do it again in an instant.

Rifle: This is my strongest of the 3. I feel confident and at home with the rifle. I guess it's from my time in the military and the CQB training. I still have not learned how to shoot on the move very well. I learned alot from our local master at the range this spring but put the rifle up and only trained with the pistol for about a month and a half before Indiana State. That will change with my .22 cal conversion from Ciener.