Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

"The Inner Game of Tennis", W Timothy Gallwey

Flyin40

Back when I was in the corporate world, the "inner game" books were required reading for "charm school". Top management brought in a "employee enhancement guru" to assist us low lifes in becoming all that we could be.

The school sucked but the books are great. (I guess the class didn't take.) :)

Bill

John,

Are you kidding? It's good stuff.

Try a search...newbie. :):):)

(Haven't I showed you my copy? I stuck an USPSA sticker over the tennis ball on the cover. Now it's a shooting book.)

I knew it was good book because of past threads on the forum so No I didn't need to do a search.

And don't go calling me a newbie, I'm only a newbie at Poker.......oh wait..........I guess I'm not a newbie any longer. I have a strange feeling your setting me up for the next big money game, giving me alittle confidence. :ph34r::ph34r:

I already told the wife, after Sat I'm playin the lotto......... :D

Flyin

• 2 years later...

I Just started this book a few days ago. It's a short read and is just awesome so far. I should have finished by know but it really has you rethinking so much...

Here are some quotes that are really cool. I've been taking notes and will add more later as well. Some are slightly out of context but you should be able to figure it out... the bold emphasis is mine.

"Meanwhile, attention is taken off what is and placed on the process of trying to do things right"

"...focus without thinking"

"By ending judgement, you do not avoid seeing what is. Ending judgement means you neither add nor subtract from the fact before your eyes. Things appear as they are- undistorted. In this way,the mind becomes more calm."

Edited by Flexmoney
*merged threads*

And after that book, he released the Inner Game of Golf.