Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

The Knight Of Light

Shawn Knight

I feel it is time I started one of these now. Like a blog for my poor practice habits. I am forced to do lots of dry fire and reload drills because of the fact it is very cold here right now. I just got together my newest limited gun, a Para framed 40 using SPS magazines. It took a while, and a lot of learning but I finally got it together. Grip fillers, new trigger, lots of work getting a better grip safety fitted, and finally it works! Good accuracy too. I am very satisfied with it even if it will never win any beauty contests. I use t a lot with the new CR Speed rig I have for it. That holster takes some getting used to. It needs a totally different draw and the 1911 platform needs some more attention because it has goofy levers on it that you have to disengage before you can use it! I have been shooting USPSA and IDPA matches for about 6 months with a XD9tac and it has been working very well. I like the XD platform but it lacks a little in the ammo capacity area and I would really like to see how Limited is to shoot. I might shoot Limited Minor with the XD and some mag extentions and a magwell. You guys shooting Limited just give me too much to envy.

Draw from a competition CR Speed rig is so much more different than a simple Kydex holster. I need so much more tuning to get the holster to work right. There is so much more thought that goes into setting up the rig that it is intimidating at first. I feel getting to use the rig dry is much more helpful than going hot on the range mostly from a safety standpoint but more for just learning. I thought about using a simple kydex rig to get started with the limited gun but I already had the CR rig for my Open gun(I have yet to shoot) so I figured it will also help me learn my Open gun as well. Well here goes nothing! :D

• Replies 126
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic