Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Dpms Or Bushmaster

texaschase

I'm a bit of a newbie and am about to buy my first AR - either a classic 20" A2 or 16" M4 A3. I want both so I figure whichever one I get, I'll just save up and the buy the other upper in the future. Anyway, my question is, if you had to choose between DPMS or Bushmaster, which would you choose? I've shot a Bushmaster before which I liked but the DPMS seem a little less expensive - granted, not by much, but a little goes a long way when you're young and married with a 2 yr old. I've got to stretch my money as far as it will go basically. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

I'm a bit of a newbie and am about to buy my first AR - either a classic 20" A2 or 16" M4 A3. I want both so I figure whichever one I get, I'll just save up and the buy the other upper in the future. Anyway, my question is, if you had to choose between DPMS or Bushmaster, which would you choose? I've shot a Bushmaster before which I liked but the DPMS seem a little less expensive - granted, not by much, but a little goes a long way when you're young and married with a 2 yr old. I've got to stretch my money as far as it will go basically. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks

Given those two options, definately DPMS!!!!!!!, DPMS does far more to support, sponsor and encourage our shooting sport than Bushmaster, they have even helped sponsor pistol only matches in which their product wasn't used but knew that it is all the same crowd.

Support the Sponsors that support the game, or they will cease to exist and help us

jc

DPMS.

Both build good stuff, and I own rather more than a few of both, but DPMS gets the nod because:

1. They build a quality product

2. They support matches (including the ones I was involved with) when asked