Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Redding Titanium Carbide Sizing Die

Any feedbacks in using the Redding Titanium Carbide Sizing Die on a 550B? Am planning of purchasing the Redding Competition Pro Series Die Set In Titanium Carbide which includes the Titanium Carbide sizing die / decapping, Competition Seating Die and the Taper crimp die.

Or should I get only their renowned Competition Seating Die and make do with the Dillon/Lee dies for the other stations?

Thanks!

I use the dillon dies on my 650 except for the Lee factory crip die.

www.leeprecision.com/html/catalog/dies-crimp.html

The dillon dies are carbide, but you still have to lube.

One point: Some dies are not as long as the dillon. You might have to mount the locking rings under the tool head. I have to do that with the Lee Factory crip die.

Jim Norman-Florida

All Redding dies use the industry standard 7/8-14 threaded bodies. So I guess its the same length/size as the Dillon dies? Sorry..newbie here in reloading.

On some dies the threaded portion is too short to be able to lock them down from the top and you have to use the lock ring on the bottom.

All Redding dies use the industry standard 7/8-14 threaded bodies. So I guess its the same length/size as the Dillon dies? Sorry..newbie here in reloading.