Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Sti Edge

newshooter

Hello every one I am new to the shooting sport and I got an offer on a sti edge which is blued it has less then 1000rnds cycled through it. it comes with 4 sti magazines not sure what size they are but said to be brand new. I can get this set up for 1500 I am wondering if this is a good deal or do you think I should wait and see if I can find a better deal down the road since I am just getting into the sport but if its a good deal try and get it. In the end ill be trying to get a sti or svi sooner or later just wanted to know whether to get it or not and not jump into something to fast

Thank you for taking the time and reading my question.

Joey

Edited by newshooter

Hello every one I am new to the shooting sport and I got an offer on a sti edge which is blued it has less then 1000rnds cycled through it. it comes with 4 sti magazines not sure what size they are but said to be brand new. I can get this set up for 1500 I am wondering if this is a good deal or do you think I should wait and see if I can find a better deal down the road since I am just getting into the sport but if its a good deal try and get it. In the end ill be trying to get a sti or svi sooner or later just wanted to know whether to get it or not and not jump into something to fast

Thank you for taking the time and reading my question.

Joey

If the gun is as you say it sounds to be a pretty good deal. If the mags are 140mm mags you will have a great start on a competitive set up.

I bought a used Executive (basically a hard chromed Edge) with 4 mags for $1450. Supposed to have had around 6K through it. I think it was 3-4 years old. I was in the same boat as you. Just started in April and didn't want to spend money twice.

Doesn't sound like a bad price, but not a steal either. FWIW.

I would jump on that deal.