Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Limited Max slide assembly…….is it worth it ?

Daslinger

I’ve owned about 25 Sig’s and I have about 18 now. I’m no expert but I think the LIMITED EDITION P320 Max slide assembly……is very questionable.

I suspect there may have been something wrong with mine. The gold barrel and slide do not play well together. Gun had trouble going into battery. It seemed like the slide and barrel fit was too tight. Accuracy and function were terrible. Slide wouldn’t go forward enough well over 50% of the time. Even in dry fire trigger was dead sometimes due to slide not going all the way into battery. And then a long delay……….and it would go forward and finally get there. 

Sig had sold out the lot of 300, and then a little while later I saw availability for one “limited edition.”

I wish it was MORE limited. If it was more limited and I couldn’t get one……then I wouldn’t have wasted my money !

Did I get a known problematic slide assembly…..and they just sold me someone else’s returned slide assembly.

I love Sig…………but the “Limited Edition didn’t work out for me”. (Did they have a bunch of messed up gold barrels they wanted to get rid of ?)

Edited by Daslinger

10 hours ago, Daslinger said:

I’ve owned about 25 Sig’s and I have about 18 now. I’m no expert but I think the LIMITED EDITION P320 Max slide assembly……is very questionable.

I suspect there may have been something wrong with mine. The gold barrel and slide do not play well together. Gun had trouble going into battery. It seemed like the slide and barrel fit was too tight. Accuracy and function were terrible. Slide wouldn’t go forward enough well over 50% of the time. Even in dry fire trigger was dead sometimes due to slide not going all the way into battery. And then a long delay……….and it would go forward and finally get there. 

Sig had sold out the lot of 300, and then a little while later I saw availability for one “limited edition.”