Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

DAA Mini Mr. Bulletfeeder

https://www.doublealpha.biz/us/mini-mr-bulletfeeder

https://www.doublealpha.biz/us/mini-xl650-case-feeder

Anyone have a point of view or experience with the lower cost option ?   I'm just starting out and will purchase an XL750, but I don't load high volume and thought the mini bullet feeder and the mini case feeder might be a good way to simplify getting started.  I'm not looking to go the absolute lowest cost, but simplicity I do value. 

Loading 9mm minor power loads for PCC. 

The mini-case feeder has value. Having a 650/750 without some sort of case feed capability is very constraining on your process.

I think you would only load a small amount without a case feeder before you realized the necessity.

The mini-bullet feeder? Not nearly as handy to have.

The problem is that you have to load it prior to your production run. 

So you are doing operations in serial that could be performed in parallel.

Whether or not that is big deal to you is the question.

One option is to have just the bullet dropper die mounted and feed it by hand manually.

That accomplishes two things.

1. The bullet dropper die actually does a better job of consistently setting the bullet in the case mouth perfectly vertical than your fingers can.

2. You are performing the action in parallel with your lever pulling.

Plenty of people swear by the mini-bullet feeder. That's great. I tried it and quickly put it back in the box. I do use the bullet dropper die as I explained.

Edited by ddc

41 minutes ago, jrdoran said:

https://www.doublealpha.biz/us/mini-mr-bulletfeeder

https://www.doublealpha.biz/us/mini-xl650-case-feeder