Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

What are people using for ICORE stage design and WSB?

Speedwagon

I'm fairly new to ICORE and starting ICORE at our club. I find a fair amount out there for USPSA and IDPA stage design but can't find anything for ICORE. Hopefully folks and suggest what to use. I'm not looking to build stages with 3D printed props just yet, just something like Sketchup has for USPSA with stage designs and descriptions for Written Stage Briefings. 

Thanks all!

USPSA templates will work, you just have to change the scoring and penalties from points to seconds.

Plus ICORE allows static steel (like SC plates & courses) and boxes with designated targets.

It's Shots Limited and Shots Unlimited.  Another twist is the X Ring Bonus Stages where you get prescribed time OFF of your score for each X hit.

14 minutes ago, pskys2 said:

USPSA templates will work, you just have to change the scoring and penalties from points to seconds.

Plus ICORE allows static steel (like SC plates & courses) and boxes with designated targets.

It's Shots Limited and Shots Unlimited.  Another twist is the X Ring Bonus Stages where you get prescribed time OFF of your score for each X hit.

So you're saying you use USPSA targets in the in the ICORE WSB and just change the scoring? 

Just now, Speedwagon said:

So you're saying you use USPSA targets in the in the ICORE WSB and just change the scoring? 

No sorry, kind of overlooked that obvious issue.  I've been using a Power Point Template setup someone posted that has the Tombstone targets in it.  Then I copy/paste to a Word Template.

I tried to use Sketch Up and it just seemed like more work than I wanted.  Does come out looking better but stages get set up and thrown away so often.

IPSC132.PPTstretch.doc