Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Does anyone know of a good book or site with a detailed history of the evolution of US IPSC/USPSA?

ramairthree

I have some memories as an on again/off again dilettante.

But it seems like it would be a great source of information and entrainment for an accurate, detailed look.

It might be fun just to throw out what we remember.

I graduated HS in a rural environment with a lot of hunting, but only a little rimfire and center fire revolver experience.  
I had only basic pistol training when I entered the Army.  We still had M1911A1s, and in Ranger Bn did basic squad to SOT, SOT MTT, intrinsic type training.

‘Then another two week MTT from the AMU on the M9 when those were issued.

I decided I wanted to try some shooting completions.  All red blooded American men are 110% confident and sure of four things.  They are an awesome shot.  An incredible driver.  An unstoppable fighter.  And a master of sexually satisfying women.  Even if they have no experience, training, physicality, etc.  I wanted to actually be awesome at all four and was always chasing women, training, getting people that drag raced or did courses to take me, extra shooting, etc.

My only pistols were  a Colt .22LR rimfire SA revolver, and a .357 Ruger Blackhawk.  And all of the above were limited by funds.  But I needed a SA pistol.  I dropped the equivalent of a month of jump pay on a Star BKM and two extra mags.  And a nylon uncle mikes holster.