Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

It ends where it began

Jules1985

I started shooting IPSC in 2015 and my first weapon was a glock 17. Convinced that a better gun will make me a better shooter, the next purchase was a custom 2011.

Needless to say, my improvement was less because of the weapon but in my personal Skills As a Shooter.

The last big step was an open weapon which, however, only caused misfortune due to various technical defects and did drive me to the brink of collapse. The 5500 € gun failed, the speed holster failed and the expensive guga ribas magazine holders regularly said goodbye together with the magazines in the sand of a stage.

absolutely f*#ked up by corona, weapons that annoyed like a pile of crap in the living room at christmas I decided to take my old Glock 17 generation 3 out of the cabinet with a factory trigger and plain Iron Sights… and what can i say ... although i was always convinced that it was a red dot and a lot of money i invest in a weapon that would make me a better shooter this was not the case.

Instead, I have to say that the possibility of simply concentrating on one stage knowing that the weapon simply works without having to worry about it is the real success. i'm no slower than Witz any sophisticated weapon. my split times are identical and my equipment cost a total of € 800. if I had known it earlier (and everyone told me so) I would have saved an impressive thousand s of euros. i am happy to be part of the glock team again. it ends where it begins.

Waves

I figure IF I ever get to GM I'd look at other platforms, but really the modded 34,17 or 35  is a great pistol and has tons going for it, KKM barrels/timney trigger and they shoot like a dream, far better than I  can hold.   And there is a LOT to be said for being able to fix/work on the things at home, it goes real bad, just buy another LMAO zero issues

Edited by Sinister4