Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Blue Bullets in a CZ Shadow2?

HOGRIDER

Shooting Production with the S2 Orange, and have an excellent Match load using N320 and Zero 147 JHP.

Would like to develop a practice load using the N320 and a lead coated bullet.  Or a plated bullet ......though I have NO experience with them.  Since The Blue Bullets is the #1 reloaded bullet in the 2020 USPSA Equipment Survey, I ordered a sample pack of the 147 FP and RN.  Not really impressed with their new RN profile plus I would have to seat it .015" shorter to clear in the CZ barrel.  And I have shot neither through the CZ; just don't want to waste time and precious components if the CZs don't like the BBs.

Any SATISFIED shooters here competing and/or practicing with Blue Bullets in a CZ platform?

Thanks for any feedback!

I would venture to guess with as popular as CZ's are and as popular and BB's are there a a lot that run that combo. I run the 135 TC's in my CZ's. I have not tried the new RN profile yet but they should allow you to seat longer than the older profile. The old RN's needed to be loaded really short for CZ's. 

147gr RN Blue Bullets didn't work well in my Shadow 2. The OAL is just too short, and a lot of rounds fail the case gauge. 135gr TCs work great, though. I order them in .356. Not sure if it makes a difference, but some CZs don't like .355 coated bullets and it's the same price for either size.

If you really want 147gr bullets, I've had decent luck with SNS. But in my gun the 135gr bullets (both SNS and BB) are a bit more accurate and consistent, and I can't perceive any difference in recoil between the two weights at the same power factor anyway.

I tried the 147gr RN blue bullets my cz does ok with them but I've since switched to the summit city bullets FPs and n320 or n330 they work well and the profile let's me load them to 1.135-1.14. Also  Summit city is doing a labor day sale 

Edited by Lightj75