Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Sup guys

Start position: 15y

Gun: shouldered / dot on the target

Throwing there fastest splits you can do

Your honest hand on the heart: what is the average group in inches there will be and the split times ? + Bullet weight/PF if known

2 minutes ago, zzt said:

147 JHP @ 145PF.  1" group as fast as I can pull the trigger.

I'm new to this PCC thing, but that sounds pretty legit to me. Any idea about what you're splits are pulling as fast as you can? 

I'm still figuring out my set up, and learning the right technique. Doing doubles I can only run like 16-18 splits, I'd guess like 6" group. I'm going to the range later I'll try it to see for sure. I'd like to see the splits get to 15 or better and that group maybe halved. I think that would be good, but I've been more focused on transitions and movement. I'm finding splits are easier than with my handgun, but the movement and transitions to be harder and that's a much bigger chunk of time to worry about then cutting .05 off a split. 

The Florida Sectional I shot last December allowed for PCC starting pointing at a target while shouldered...  15 yards, first shot around .50 with a .12 split and a 3-4"  group if you wanna call that a group.  

115gr @ 141ish PF ~ 1220fps

Don't overthink these minor details.  Shoot as fast as you can to get A's.  Transition/move as fast as possible.  Come up with the best stage plan you can execute without messing it up.  Don't over think it and just execute your plan.  The way to win a match is to have the least amount of f*#k ups 

Edited by Bdh821