Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

2021 MidWest ICORE Regional

I think Don Rush and Joe Sutton are the movers and shakers.  Now a bunch of us need to step up and help?

I was told $75 entry, cash & plaque match, other than what ICORE arranges.

ENGC is a nice big range, should be fun!

On 5/3/2021 at 9:32 AM, revoman said:

Eastern Nebraska Gun Club

Ralston, NE

July 3, 2021

Will be posted later on ICORE website 

Ralston??  

On 5/4/2021 at 12:48 PM, NETim said:

Ralston??  

The Ralston part is the mailing address, which is nowhere near the actual range.  :)

Latitude/longitude to the front gate of the range:  41.001888, -96.103791

• 3 weeks later...
On 5/17/2021 at 8:14 PM, abbafandr said:

The match will consist of 8 stages and chrono.  The stages are in the process of being posted on Practiscore, in fact most of them are already.  This is my first time as an  ICORE match director, so bear with me.  I hope you all enjoy it as much I'm going to enjoy hosting it.

Here's the link

https://practiscore.com/icore-midwest-regional/register

From Practiscore The match will consist of 8 stages, with a minimum of 3 Classifiers. 

So three of the eight stages are going to be classifiers?

No offense, but I'm not traveling to Nebraska to shoot classifiers. Give us running gun, I can shoot classifiers anywhere.

8 hours ago, ysrracer said:

From Practiscore The match will consist of 8 stages, with a minimum of 3 Classifiers. 

No offense, but I'm not traveling to Nebraska to shoot classifiers. Give us running gun, I can shoot classifiers anywhere.

I'm a bit disappointed in the stages.  But, it's their first ICORE match that I've seen there and I'd like to help get it off the ground.  

14 minutes ago, BadShot said:

I'm a bit disappointed in the stages.  But, it's their first ICORE match that I've seen there and I'd like to help get it off the ground.  

Oh, sorry. In that case I hope it's a success. It's just when I hear "regional" I'm expecting big things.