Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

SVI Regret

LmtdOne

So my question is this...Does anybody who has paid the high price of an SVI gun regret your buying decision? Do you wish you would have bought a bass boat instead of that open gun? Should you have paid the tax man off instead of buying that limited gun? Let me know what you guys think.

• Replies 164
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I don't own an SVI or any other high ended USPSA oriented pistol, so take this for what it is worth.  I have too many varied interest so dumping 5000+ in a pistol is just not what i would do as I am a hobbyist in USPSA and will likely never put in the effort to get out of A/B  class, regardless of the gun in my hand.  So I personally would regret tying up a bunch of cash in a gun that would be hard to sell when i decide i wanted to shoot something different for a while and couldn't stand having a pistol worth several thousand dollars collecting dust.  But if USPSA was my only hobby, and i was going to dump a bunch of money in a pistol, it would be an SVI.   It is all about priorities and what you like to do

My only regret is not having enough primers to shoot it more. I stocked up on everything else. I thought I stocked up on primers but not enough I guess. Love my expensive guns though. Had no regrets about buying a 21 ft Triton either. $40K of great fun. 

Why does everyone have a comment about what others do. I get a new F150 4x4 every two years. Is that dumb. Not for me and I don't care what anyone thinks about it. This stuff envy needs to stop.

Edited by Brooke

If you regret it you can sell as easy as you bought it, and somebody won't have to be on a wait list. That's how I got mine and never looked back just enjoy every time I shoot it

When people go on vacation for 5K or 6K it's normal, when you spend it on a gun you are nuts.
Difference is, I still enjoy my SVI 3, 4 or 5 times a week. For the amount of time I spend with my gun it's a steal.