Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Division Shopping in 2021

HCH

Does anyone else find themselves division shopping in 2021?  I moved right when things got out of hand last year and failed to order primers. Therefore,  I have about 3x more LPP than anything else. 

I have been shooting SS exclusively for the last 8 months at club matches. I signed up for a major and there are 6 shooters out of 225 (including myself) listed in SS. As such, I am considering shooting SS at the club level and Limited at majors this year, unless SS has a large presence.

Anybody else in a similar situation?

Yes, in a different direction. After shooting CO last year mostly with factory ammo because I stocked up when it was cheap. Now that it’s not and my supply is dwindling, I only have a couple k of Winchester and cci primers. I have plenty of Federal but want to save them for Revo.

I've shot 45 in single stack for years. Went ahead and got a limited gun last year just to shoot something different. Started loading 40 for it. I could continue to shoot either of them if I want to because I'm in good shape with components. But now I'm going to start shooting more 9mm in limited at monthly's because I get about 1,000 more bullets in a case compared to 45. And I've got brass.

Not shopping because I have nothing that uses a LPP.  In fact, traded off all my LPPs for SPPs.

What I'm doing is being much more selective of which level 1 matches I attend, strictly limiting live fire practice to a set number of rounds/month, making much more use of dry fire, and shooting a lot more long range rifle than in the past (both CF and RF)

11 hours ago, HCH said:

Does anyone else find themselves division shopping in 2021?  I moved right when things got out of hand last year and failed to order primers. Therefore,  I have about 3x more LPP than anything else.