Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

3D Printed Case Collator

Hello all.... I'm new to the reloading world and wanted to add a case collator to my Lee Loadmaster. I have a 3D printer so that's out of the way but I don't really know where to get started. Everywhere I read I get a video but no .stl files, I read that basically everyone's design is based off ammomike83 design on thingiverse but it appears its been removed.

Does anyone have the .stl files and parts list so I can get this project started?

Thanks,

SoggyCashew

... that was disconcerting...

discord wants a lot of somewhat personal info to play along with demands to be on my phone

and...

it sure looks hard to find any useful and relevant posts.

I think I'll poke around castboolits instead.

miranda

Yeah, it's more of a chat thing but there are a bunch of files on a google drive. I printed a primer tube filler from plans on Thingiverse and designed the filler end myself. 

I just need a press bigger than a 550 so I can make the bullet and case feeder. I've considered making them now just because I feel like it and having the brass and bullets drop into something flat just so I can grab them in the correct orientation.

dillon may shoot me.

I am pretty sure you can order the 750 press without the casefeeder...

I suspect you can make a cheaper casefeeder.

and to defend them a bit,  dillon's casefeeder is pretty good.

----------------------------------------------------------------

onward,

I have to point out a bit of logic that has been bopping around in my head.

lets say a 3d printer that can make a casefeeder... and a bullet feeder.... and a birdfeeder

and well anything you may want

that costs 350 dollars...

I can not state what the feeders may cost in plastics buuuut I am sure

the motor and gearbox and wires and switches and screws cost some

lets say it costs you an additional 100 bucks to make a case and bullet feeder.

I think you will be ahead in terms of costs.