Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Any machine can do full length sizing and trimming for 9mm,223,308?

nnrrwz

I'm new in reloading, I just ordered rl1100,but if I want to save more money then I have to do sizing and trimming, I know there have rollsizer can resize the case body, but i couldn't find out which auto-machine can do case full sizing and trimming for 9mm,223,308, does anyone knows about it?

ummm....

you question has some openings?

one machine that does case trimming?

one machine that does case trimming and deburring?

one machine that does case trimming and many sizes

one machine that does case trimming and reloads

one machine that does case trimming and is automatic for any of that?

I am pretty sure a lee one hole press can do all that...

except you may need to swap accessories or brass...

the most automatic press I think I can buy as opposed to building

is a dillon 1100 and you will need to swap some tooling

or adjust it for brass...

miranda

No trimming needed for 9mm.  You should be able to decap and size in one station.

For 223 and 308, you'll need to trim at some point along the way.  With one toolhead, you can can decap, swage, trim, and then full length size.  Another toolhead can prime, powder, seat a bullet, and then factory crimp if needed.

15 minutes ago, Miranda said:

ummm....

you question has some openings?

one machine that does case trimming?

one machine that does case trimming and deburring?

one machine that does case trimming and many sizes

one machine that does case trimming and reloads

one machine that does case trimming and is automatic for any of that?

I am pretty sure a lee one hole press can do all that...

except you may need to swap accessories or brass...

the most automatic press I think I can buy as opposed to building

is a dillon 1100 and you will need to swap some tooling

or adjust it for brass...

miranda

sorry my question make you confused,