Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

In the new USPSA magazine there is an article about the CZ Shadow 2 with optic. A couple of times the author states that they are shooting a "front sight forward" array or configuration. What does that mean? I've never heard this description used. 

I got the impression they were talking about the actual stage when I read it. Or how they shot the stage? I was confused by this too. Newbie here.

I like the magazine. Especially the photos and the ads. The photos give me ideas about gear, and I normally always check out the advertisers websites.

And they are GREAT to leave around the office dining area to spark interesting conversations.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

41 minutes ago, Cuz said:

I like the magazine. 

I think I’m going to cancel the hard copy if I renew next year. Too much focus on women shooters, steel Challenge, and USPSA’s favorite gun at the moment.

3 hours ago, Sarge said:

I think I’m going to cancel the hard copy if I renew next year. Too much focus on women shooters, steel Challenge, and USPSA’s favorite gun at the moment.

They can only print when they receive.   And if they don't receive anything, they have to make up stuff to talk about----and pulling women/juniors to the sport is something USPSA always pushes, Steel Challenge matches are pulling in lots of new shooters, and most people like to read gun reviews.  Unsurprising that if not a lot of new and unique articles show up, you'll be reading about the things that tend to pull people's attention.

I'll note that I agree that this latest issue seems to be a bit overbearing regarding SC articles, but....again, I have no idea what articles actually got submitted.

26 minutes ago, Thomas H said: