Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Polishing mag tubes with neverdull.

NOSHMJ

2 hours ago, Don_B said:

Hmmmm. I have been running the same SV mags since 1995 and can honestly say that I have never polished them. 

If needed they were tuned then have never had an issue with them. 

me 4 unless I'm going to a magazine show then i get out the Mothers polish, corn starch and shine em up good... but i've never got best in show :)

• 4 months later...

Take a old tooth brush and some fine sandpaper 800,1000 or 1500 depending on the mag’s condition wrap about 1 inch section around bush head and run it up and down the inside of a mag,  you might be surprised how unfinished the inside feels before you put a little effort and time into them.   For the outside, as long as they drop free and clear (empty) when my gun is just shy of horizontal I just keep whipped clean, unless I’m really board and I’ve done 800 to 1500 and finish with a buffing wheel.

PURRR-DIE. 👍🏼👍🏼

Take a old tooth brush and some fine sandpaper 800,1000 or 1500 depending on the mag’s condition wrap about 1 inch section around bush head and run it up and down the inside of a mag,  you might be surprised how unfinished the inside feels before you put a little effort and time into them.   For the outside, as long as they drop free and clear (empty) when my gun is just shy of horizontal I just keep whipped clean, unless I’m really board and I’ve done 800 to 1500 and finish with a buffing wheel.

PURRR-DIE. 👍🏼👍🏼

rainy weekend today, hit it with 1000 and 1200 grit and 30 sec polishing by hand (I’m watching a movie) with Lucas metal polish. 

A82F6B64-FC3A-45BE-9232-F754BD5E57A9.jpeg

7C630C3C-AEA7-4F7E-8830-60FC1CD54FBC.jpeg