Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

Upgrade Glock Trigger or Buy A New Pistol?

Herk308

I've been getting back into 3-Gun in the last two years and I'm finding that my strong point is my pistol shooting.  I've been shooting Glocks since about 2008 and I went Open this year with a milled slide and a Holosun.  I'm really pleased with my pistol but can't help but wish that the trigger was just a little nicer; I've occasionally thrown shots that I shouldn't have (I know, that's my fault, not the gun's) because of trigger control so now I'm looking at what upgrades can be done to the Glock trigger... but are there any that are worth it?  Or should I save whatever money I'd spend on a trigger job and put it towards a CZ Shadow 2?

I'll stick with the Glock if possible, but I don't want to chase something I can't catch.  What say you guys?

There's a big difference between upgrading a trigger and getting a new platform all together. You say you know it's your fault, but it sounds like you want a new gun.

There's nothing wrong with that. The question now comes down to what you can afford. If you can buy the Shadow 2, a few mags, trigger job, and holster without batting an eye, then go for it. If not, then you have to ask yourself if you want to spend $250 on a Glock trigger. Which choice would be easier to convince you to choose? That's the one you truly want.

Personally, I'll just shoot it stock.

38 minutes ago, CClassForLife said:

There's a big difference between upgrading a trigger and getting a new platform all together. You say you know it's your fault, but it sounds like you want a new gun.

There's nothing wrong with that. The question now comes down to what you can afford. If you can buy the Shadow 2, a few mags, trigger job, and holster without batting an eye, then go for it. If not, then you have to ask yourself if you want to spend $250 on a Glock trigger. Which choice would be easier to convince you to choose? That's the one you truly want.