Brian Enos's Forums... Maku mozo!

SP-01 CZC Carry Optics build

ML123

I am new to gun games this year and after having issues with my Glock decided to buy a Manual Safety SP-01 to use.  The original plan was just a spring kit with Dawson sights and I would be happy.  Well after getting it I found I really didn't like the trigger position or the hook and with my small hands and short fingers it really didnt work well.  So I went out and bought a new  Shadow 2 which I have been totally happy with and has worked well for me out of the box.  Without having to get into a complete gun build or waiting 8 weeks for CGW or CZC to do the work.

I was originally going to just sell the SP-01 but hung on to it because for some silly reason I hate selling guns I purchased.  I was considering building it as a CO gun and actually planned to send it to CGW to have the slide cut and I was going to put in one of their pro kits.  While looking in the classifieds I came across this gentleman (EERW) selling a Shadow 1 slide and decided to inquire about it.  Ends up he sold that slide but happened to have another one with an Accubushing.  After figuring out who I was buying the slide from I decided to go all in with a CZC build.   Stuart sent some cool pics of my parts I thought I would post.  Hopefully, my gun is going to look like when done.  But here is the build list and I will post some of the finished gun which I am patiently waiting for lol!

SP-01 manual safety Frame that CZC is going to poly coat Burnt Bronze

Shadow 1 Accubushing slide with RDS Optic cut

CZC trigger job with relocated Combat trigger and short reset etc.

Shadow 2 Mag release

Trijicon SRO

LOK Palm Swell Boogie grips

957619551_91730ACCUbronze_DSC0504AAlogo2.jpg.33570ffc6d2eae52d3a67621efcad81a.jpg